lvhost.blogg.se

Wildstar 2 step authentiator
Wildstar 2 step authentiator













wildstar 2 step authentiator
  1. #Wildstar 2 step authentiator software#
  2. #Wildstar 2 step authentiator password#

MIT’s CTSS, one of the first time sharing systems, was introduced in 1961. Passwords have been used with computers since the earliest days of computing. The challenge and response were changed every three days (Madness! Imagine changing all your passwords every other day J).

wildstar 2 step authentiator

#Wildstar 2 step authentiator password#

101st Airborne Division used a password - flash - which was presented as a challenge, and answered with the correct response - thunder. In present times Military passwords evolved to include not just a password, but a password and a counter password for example in the opening days of the Battle of Normandy, paratroopers of the U.S. The way in which they secure the passing round of the watchword for the night is as follows: from the tenth maniple of each class of infantry and cavalry, the maniple which is encamped at the lower end of the street, a man is chosen who is relieved from guard duty, and he attends every day at sunset at the tent of the tribune, and receiving from him the watchword - that is a wooden tablet with the word inscribed on it (Remember the Post-it you obviously weren’t the first to think of this J). Let’s go back a few years in time to see if we can find clues in our past as to why we needed passwords in the first place.Ī roman guy called ‘Polybius’ can be tagged as the inventor of the password or watchword as it was called back in the days of the roman military. I also fell victim to a password hacker on the first website created dating from 2001 and haven’t been able to retrieve it L.ĭamn I felt so stupid and I promised myself this would never happen again until… 2011 when Sony emailed me saying that my account was among the 77 million hacked user accounts. Of course I can also pass through for that same dummy. Sorry for the rant guys, I just wanted to warn you about the dangers you are getting yourself into when your password isn’t safe and strong. Stop the madness now! Take a look at (my) password history, how it evolved and some password 101 A 8 letter mixed with numbers in 1 day and a 16 letter password with numbers symbols and letters in 463 years.

wildstar 2 step authentiator

A hacker can ‘crack’ a 6 lowercase letter password within 10 minutes. If your password is on this list stay on this webpage! Open a new tab and go change your password immediately you dummy lol.

wildstar 2 step authentiator

Over 900.000 Facebook accounts are hacked daily (Wow at this number). In 2011 77 million customers of Sony’s Entertainment Network had to reset their passwords due to a system intrusion. Companies in 2011 had a 90% chance in to get hacked. 3 out of 4 Americans will or have already been victim of cybercrime. To support the theory of why passwords are so damn important I present you some research and statistics. “Security is only as strong as the weakest link, don’t let this weakness be human” Passwords by the numbers As is with everything in the world of security. As a parting note, I won’t promise that by reading this post and by buying a good password manager you won’t ever get hacked. Lastly I will summarize briefly what was discussed in this article and which password manager I think is the best one out there. Fifth I will dive into the future of passwords as a whole and how authentication is changing to be future proof.

#Wildstar 2 step authentiator software#

Third I am going to elaborate why it is important to have a good software based password manager and what it can do for you! Fourth I am going to look at 5 of industries best passwords managers and go in depth into their features, pricing, level of security and other +’s and –‘s. Second I am going to bring you (my) password history and I am going to teach you some password 101. First I give you some numbers and statistics about passwords. Today I have over 500+ passwords so this calls for a different approach! We don’t want situations like the image shows us now do we?ĭoes this situation sound familiar, grab a cup of coffee and dive into this lengthy article about how-to remember, store and secure all your passwords safe and easy with this roundup of the best password manager software out there. It was ‘safely stored’ on a Post-it below my desk for easy access and as recent studies showed a lot of you out there still use this method :). I remember back when I started with computers (back in 1997) I only had one password to remember which was my login to my dial-up connection to the internet.















Wildstar 2 step authentiator